Beer meets cake

The perfect (plastic-free) gift for beer lovers

What’s a beer lover’s dream? That’s what I was asking myself a little while ago. Looking for an unusual party gift I found this interesting recipe on Cake Invasion, a baking blog I can highly recommend – beer cake. I tried it out and did not only turn out perfectly, it also tasted delicious – don’t be afraid of the beer component, you can’t really taste it. It’s actually kind of Christmas-y, probably because of the nuts in there.

Try it out, you will love it. And here’s the English recipe (for a vegan version use agave juice instead of honey).

beer cake1 beer cake2 beer cake3

2 comments

  1. As I imagine it, beer and nuts could really go together. And going a bit further, using some wheat beer could be interesting because of its specific taste. Maybe I’ll try that ,)

Leave a comment - Verfasse einen Kommentar!

