Send me your plastic-free recipes

Plastic-free cooking – A blog event by ingloriousplastics

blog event

One year ago I started ingloriousplastics. More than 120 blog posts later I couldn’t be happier about the journey I took. I learnt so much about living without plastic, avoiding packaging and following a greener lifestyle. I also got to know so many inspiring people who share my ideas about the environment and reducing packaging (I just started writing a column The bird’s new nest, an online magazine focussing on a sustainable lifestyle.) And I really hope I could inspire you, too!

As I want to celebrate ingloriousplastics’ birthday in a proper way I had an idea – and I really hope you can help me. How about you send me your plastic-free recipes?

How to participate:

  • Publish a blog post between today and the 1st of March 2014. Your post can be written in any language and your dish can contain any ingredients you like. As I’m a veggie and I would love to try some of your recipes, I would be happy though if you could come up with a vegetarian or vegan recipe. But in the end this is up to you. The only really important thing is that you don’t use ANY plastic packaging for cooking your dish. It would be great if you could include a little description where you bought your ingredients, but this is optional. Here’s an example how you can do that.
  • Link to this announcement.
  • Comment on this announcement.

I will collect all the links and pictures and put together a blog post presenting all your recipes. The blog post will go online on Wednesday the 5th of March 2013. I will also create a Pinterest board and a photo album on my ingloriousplastics Facebook page. Every recipe will also be included in a Twitter post.

So what are you waiting for? I’m so excited to try out your recipes! If you have any questions or you need any advice regarding where to buy certain things etc., please let me know! And feel free to share this. The more the merrier 🙂

Leave a comment - Verfasse einen Kommentar!

